The 2011 Missouri Taxidermy Convention and Competition




Lance Van Dusen

MTA Best of Show
Breakthrough Award - Judges Choice

Best of State
Best of Category - Large Mammals
State Champion - Mammals


State Champions

Lance VanDussen
James Graham
Blake Reiminger

Garland Lessley

Cole Cruickshank

Lance VanDussen



Master's Division

Stephen Dotson
Best of Category-Birds

Cole Cruickshank
Polytranspar Award
Blake Reiminger
Best of Category - Turkeys
McKenzie Award - Birds
NWTF - Masters

Mike Goodman
Best Out of State
Dave Williams
McKenzie Award -Gamehead/WT Whitetails Unlimited - Masters
Walnut Creek Hardwoods

Garland Lessley
Best of Category - Reproductions

James Graham
George Wallace Award
Best of Category - Whitetails
Wasco Award

Devin Amelunke
Best of Category - Small Mammals
Van Dykes Award
Groundhog Challenge Winner

Lance VanDussen
Al Holmes Habitat Award
McKenzie Award - Mammals
MO Conservation Agents - Masters
MO Trappers Association - Masters

Lance VanDussen
Best of Category - Gameheads
Jimmy Lawrence
McKenzie Award - Fish

Dan Hudzik
Best of Category - Reptile/Amphibian/Other
Art Rocks Award



Lance VanDussen
Matuska Competitor's Award




Professional Division

James Wood
People's Choice - Whitetails/GH

Codi Wissman
Best of Category - Lg. Mammals

Barb Boschert
People's Choice - Birds

Craig Sloan
Whitetails Unlimited - Pro

Mickey White
Best of Category - Sm Mammals
Conservation Agents - Pro
Walnut Creek Hardwoods - Pro
MO Trappers Assoc. - Pro
People's Choice - Mammals
Aranda Amelunke
NWTF Award - Pro
Dave Bartlett
Best fo Category - Reproductions
Lifetone Award

James Wood
Matuska Competitor Award
Ron Terry
Best of Category - WT
Manny Saldana
People's Choice - Fish
Dave Bartlett
Best of Category - Turkeys
Best Professional Mount


Amateur Division

Jeff Bailey
MO Trappers - Amateur
Conservation Agents - Amateur
Dan Cummings
Best Amateur Mount
Research Manikins Award

Jeff Gibson
Whitetails Unlimited - Amateur

Anna Mae Amelunke
Paul Schwarz Award
NWTF - Amateur
Walnut Creek Hardwoods
Wailan VanDussen
Youngest Entry - 4yrs.




Congratulations Randy Pike, recipient of the McKenzie Award.



Congratulations Garland and Connie Lessley, recipients of the President's Award.



For 2008 Results and Photos, click here.
For 2009 Results and Photos, click here.
For 2010 Results and Photos, click here.


All photography provided by Codi Wissman, and is subject to copyright.

© Cole Cruickshank 2008 email webmaster